[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/201167513″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=true&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]
Listen to Fine Points on Rdio, Spotify, Soundcloud, YouTube, iTunes, Amazon and eMusic.



This Friday, all roads lead to Bandit Town in North Fork, California, where we’ll be playing Vertigofest at 3pm.

Get your tickets here.



[table id=6 /]



Our debut album, Hover, is now available for purchase on cassette and CD here on our website.

Click here to order.




Fine Points is a California rock band featuring San Francisco Bay Area locals Evan Reiss (vocals/guitar), Owen Kelley (bass), Josh Unger (drums), and Matt Holliman (lead guitar). (Matt Holliman and Evan Reiss are also members of Sleepy Sun.)

Fine Points released their debut LP, Hover, July 17, 2015 on Dine Alone Records.


Recorded by the band at New Telos — an old storefront church-turned-studio in Oakland — Hover is very much a product of the West Coast, capturing the energy of the Pacific’s crashing waves, the peaceful vibe of the giant redwoods, and the warmth of the hazy California sun. Full of crystalline guitars, dreamy soundscapes, and cosmic fuzz tones, it’s a dynamic collection of songs that touch on growth, rebirth, acceptance, and self-discovery.

Hover has been featured in: All Music, Brooklyn Vegan, The Bait Shop, Exclaim!, The Fire Note, FLOOD Magazine, The Revue, Selective Memory, and Sounds Better With Reverb.

Fine Points has performed with Kevin Morby, Mikal Cronin, White Fence, and Morgan Delt.